Skip to content

It’s a Filthy Word Love!

May 4, 2009

In these unhealthy days of Mexican swine flu’s, election fevers and nauseating movie releases I find myself bedridden and suffering from a somewhat similar tragic disease that made my dear friend Dev go into a sweet odorous delirium.

One click and I got infected with this rather peculiar virus. Hospitalized and broken down I realized I had fell victim to the softspokeness and charm of the object of my obsession, to his arguably interesting views on Sonia Gandhi and enlightenment. To his exclamations of which you’re just like a parrot.   the only one is I dare to share with you.

Oh, Behold.  My new crush:

 

 

U. G. Krishnamurti, isn’t he a doll!

 

P.

(On a serious note, do you believe in love or is it indeed just mere lust?)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dev permalink
    May 4, 2009 9:35 pm

    This guy was something. I read about him for the first time few years back. Many years back, I have tried to read and understand J. Krishnamurti..U.G. was a disciple of J.K when he first started out on his path to ‘enlightenment’..later he left J.K..
    Yes, U.G does talk lot of sense and his thoughts are extremely practical..though sometimes he seems to me hogwash too..I mean for him every thought, eevry learning, every significant person in history ( including Einstein), is pointless…then what exactly is his point???.. so, Iam not sure..but must admit that havent really read him or his books that much..have just tried to understand him through his quotes and interviews, including his many videos on you tube..
    As for your question about love…hmm..Iam not sure if it’s all lust..but lust has a very important part to play, I suspect..what do you think senorita??

  2. Dev permalink
    May 4, 2009 9:37 pm

    Oh, my comment seems to talk about him in present…sorry about that..I know he died in 2007..

Leave a Reply

